Wokingham wins at cricket

Wokingham Conservatives have maintained their unbeaten record, defeating Reading East in the annual inter-Association cricket match.

Reading East scored 105 all out and were beaten by Wokingham with 106 for 5. 

We would like to thank all of our team - The Rt Hon John Redwood MP, Kashif Ali, Sandeep Brar, Lee Gordon-Walker, Guy Grandison, Yasar Khan, Vinay Kumar, Richard Madgwick, Stephen Madgwick and Yogesh Nakarja and Mark Taylor.  Commiserations to Reading East, captained by Rob Wilson MP.